NSERC/Nortel Networks Joint Chair for
Women in Science and Engineering
in Ontario

Regional Statistics

With regards to Women in Science and Engineering, in 1997 Canada was split into five regions:

  1. British Columbia and Yukon Territory
    Chair: Dr. Maria Klawe

  2. Alberta, Saskatchewan and Manitoba
    Chair: Dr. Elizabeth Cannon

  3. Ontario
    Chair: Dr. Monique Frize

  4. Quebec
    Chair: Dr. Claire Deschênes

  5. New Brunswick, Newfoundland & Labrador, Northwest Territories, Nunavut, Nova Scotia and Prince Edward Island
    Chair: Dr. Mary Williams

In the following graphs, each region is represented as a number according to the list above.

1997 to 1998 Statistics:

1998 Statistics:

Last Updated: July 10, 2000
By: Tatjana Zoric, Summer Co-op Student for Monique Frize